Stuff I want to make, but for whatever reason I’m not.

Standard

There are so many projects that I want to do, but I honestly don’t have the money for the materials, space to do the project, time on my own to devote to it, or skills to get the thing done. I have started and never finished so many projects in the past that I don’t even bother anymore. I can’t sew, and realised that when I tried to make some patchwork cushions out of vintage kimono material. I suck at woodwork, which became apparent to me when I tried to fix a little folding stool. And I can’t weld and lets just leave that one there… Maybe I’ll just make a little garden my next project? Because I really need to do something. Soon. As much as I like it, I’m sick of watching Ellen and The View every day.

There are heaps of cute little thingies I want to make and have all for myself.

Like this flokati rug, except it looks like it takes ages? But cheap to make! and pretty easy, if a bit repetitive. I would pick a combination of different colors, maybe a peach/pink/lemony sort of sunrise type set, although for some reason I am actually drawn to the grey one she has made.

I want these magnets, except I would go a little further and make them out of newspaper cuttings, photos, origami paper, wrapping paper, almost anything! It would be so cute. But I do really like her idea of just using Pantone chips.

I also want one of these as a hair clip, but I’m not really into the mustard colored one she is wearing. I concede that the mustard thing looks good on some people but I’m not really willing to test it out. It’s freaking mustard! But I wouldn’t mind it in almost any other color. Maybe a nice deep purple or an emerald or something? with a pretty jewelled button in the center. Or a diamante sparkly silvery blackish one. I dunno. I just want one.

And then when I have one of them I want someone to come and plait my hair like thiisssss.

And I want to make nearly every single one of these suitcase ideas, especially the chair, and the vanity is cute too. The chair looks so different, it would be cool in a shabby chic kind of room, not that any room in my house is shabby chic. It’s… eclectic

And I want an upholstered headboard 😦 I don’t like the fabric she has chosen but I guess it would look nice in a little boys bedroom. I would like to be able to sit up in bed and read a book without 14 pillows piled up behind my head and back. And this one actually looks really really easy – all you need is some mdf or chipboard, the fabric, batting, and a wood stapler.

I want these sushi pillows, and these kimono pillows. I love sushi, and I think these are so fun looking. M loves sushi, so maybe he could have some avocado pillows. That’s his favorite roll. The kimono pillows look so comfy, and I want to throw myself down on that pile. You can almost see that they have this homely, sort of soft, safe feeling. Does that make sense?

I want one of these doily lamp shades, I think a black one would look really different, quite edgy. Normally a black shade cover might be too dark, but since it is a doily and has heaps of light peeking out through the holes, it shouldn’t be so dark, right?

And my very small collection of jewellery is so tangled, knotted, and in different places (some in little dishes and boxes on my dresser, some on my bathroom vanity, the rest still in boxes. Yeah. Still haven’t touched the stupid garage.) So I want one of these jewellery display frames.

Oh for Pete’s sake I could go on all day making a list of things I want but couldn’t be bothered making. So. Can you make me one? Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease?

 

2 responses »

    • Well I don’t acctually need those light shades, haha. None of the lights in my house hang. I bet you could make them as a lampshade though. But I have more lamps than electrical outlets. :/

Leave a Reply

