Who’s winning now, Biatch!

Standard

OMG I’m watching Winners and Losers and it is frigging riveting! Maybe it’s the fact that I now spend my days watching Yo Gabba Gabba, C-Beebies and The Octonauts, but it is so good to have a decent Aussie show to watch, that is not totally cheezy. Other than Rush and East West 101, there are hardly any Aussie dramas I like. The options are all hospital dramas or police dramas, or about a bunch of people who live in a close proximity to each other… *coughcoughneiiiiiiiiiiighbouuuuuuuuurscoughcough*

For those of you who don’t know the show, it’s about a group of girls who were best friends but drifted apart after high school. They reunite after their reunion, and on a whim, buy a lottery ticket. And win. The show follows the changes in their lives after becoming millionaires. It’s a fun show, with some interesting themes explored.

 

 The episode tonight was about a car crash, and followed each characters point of view during the aftermath.

I really like the girl who plays Sophie Wong, or So Wong, as the bitchy girls from school used to call her. She is so funny in the Dare ad, and I always giggle when I remember it.

So what do you guys watch?

2 responses »

    • Oh, I thought you said I had a subscription thingymajing? ok. Maybe not an RSS Feed widget. But I will add one. Just. For. You.
      🙂
      Oh, and perhaps you noticed that I bothered to embed the video this time? Also. Just. For. You.
      😀

Leave a Reply

